GENERAL PURPOSES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE

Minutes of the special meeting held at 8.54 pm on 19 May 2021

Present:

Councillor Pauline Tunnicliffe (Chairman)
Councillor Michael Turner (Vice-Chairman)
Councillors Gareth Allatt, Nicholas Bennett MA J.P.,
Mark Brock, Kira Gabbert, Colin Hitchins, Josh King,
Alexa Michael, Neil Reddin FCCA, Melanie Stevens,
Harry Stranger, Thomson and Stephen Wells

Also present:
Other Members of the Council

150 PROPORTIONALITY OF SUB-COMMITTEES

RESOLVED that the proportionality of Sub-Committees be agreed as follows –

	Size	Conservative	Labour	Independent
Audit Sub- Committee	7	6	1	0
Industrial Relations Sub- Committee	7	6	1	0
Local Joint Consultative Cttee	9	8	1	0
Rights of Way Sub-Committee	7	6	1	0

151 MEMBERS OF SUB-COMMITTEES

RESOLVED that the Schedule of Members to serve on the Sub-Committees of the General Purposes and Licensing Committee be agreed as below.

(i) AUDIT SUB-COMMITTEE

	Councillors	
1	Neil Reddin (CH)	
2	Robert Evans (VC)	
3	Gareth Allatt	
4	Simon Fawthrop	
5	Tony Owen	
6	Stephen Wells	
7	Angela Wilkins (Lab)	

(ii) INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS SUB-COMMITTEE (to include Leader, Deputy Leader, Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the General Purposes and Licensing Committee.)

	Councillors	
1	Colin Smith (CH)	
2	Kate Lymer (VC)	
3	David Cartwright	
4	Josh King (Lab)	
5	Christopher Marlow	
6	Pauline Tunnicliffe	
7	Michael Turner	

(iii) LOCAL JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE (to include Leader or named Deputy, Chairman of Executive, Resources and Contracts Policy Development and Scrutiny Committee or named Deputy and Chairman of the General Purposes and Licensing Committee or named Deputy)

	Councillors	
1	Simon Fawthrop (CH)	
2	Nicholas Bennett	
3	David Cartwright	
4	Josh King (Lab)	
5	Christopher Marlow	
6	Michael Rutherford	
7	Colin Smith	
8	Pauline Tunnicliffe	
9	Michael Turner	

(iv) RIGHTS OF WAY SUB-COMMITTEE

	Councillors	
1	Vanessa Allen (Lab)	
2	Mike Botting	
3	Simon Fawthrop	
4	Richard Scoates	
5	Harry Stranger	
6	Kieran Terry	
7	Michael Tickner	

(v) APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE

RESOLVED:

- (1) that all Members of the Council, except Executive Members, be eligible for appointment to the Appeals Sub-Committee.
- (2) three Members be drawn as required, to constitute an Appeals Sub-Committee.

(vi) LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE

RESOLVED:

- (1) that all Members of the General Purposes and Licensing Committee be eligible for appointment to the Licensing Sub-Committee;
- (2) three Members be drawn as required, to constitute a Licensing Sub-Committee.

152 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES

RESOLVED that the following Councillors be appointed as Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Sub-Committees of the General Purposes and Licensing Committee.

AUDIT SUB-COMMITTEE	Neil Reddin	Robert Evans
INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS		
SUB-COMMITTEE	Colin Smith	Kate Lymer
LOCAL JOINT		
CONSULTATIVE	Simon Fawthrop	(Staff-side
COMMITTEE		appointment)
RIGHTS OF WAY SUB-	-	-
COMMITTEE		

The Meeting ended at 8.55 pm

Chairman